Houston Dynamo to debut and a number of UK clubs set to return to Youdan Trophy

Posted on

Following the news that last year's under 16 champions Seattle Sounders would be heading back to Sheffield this summer, it has now been revealed that they will be joined by fellow MLS club Houston Dynamo, who will be making their Youdan Trophy debut. Other announcements sees a whole host of British clubs from the English Premier League to Ireland entering the 2017 version of the oldest football competition in the world.

Houston will be bringing both their u14's and u16's as they look to make as big an impression as their MLS rivals Seattle did last year. Based in Houston, Texas, the franchise competes in Major League Soccer as a member of the Western Conference. The Dynamo was established on December 15, 2005 and it wasn't long before they celebrated domestic success by winning the 2006 and 2007 MLS Cups in their first two seasons. With the Youdan Trophy draw just weeks away, their u14's and u16's have both been allocated the ball number 2 in both their respective draws.

Returning to the competition are Wolves u16's, Everton u14's and u16's, Sheffield Wednesday u14's and u16's, Maiden City u16's, Newcastle United u16's, Charlton Athletic u14's and u16's and Watford u14's. For a list of allocated ball numbers so far, you can watch the following video.

Over the coming weeks and months keep an eye on Youdan Trophy's Twitter, Facebook and Instagram pages for all the latest club announcements and news.

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien